Speaker Egolf Announces Committee Chairs

Speaker Egolf Announces Committee Chairs

Santa Fe, New Mexico - Today, on the first day of the 53rd Legislature, Speaker Egolf announced committee chair appointments. Committee Chairs reside over committee hearings and assist the Speaker in moving bills through the legislative process. 

 The Committee Chair positions are as follows:

House Appropriations & Finance Committee
Chair Patricia Lundstrom (D-Gallup)
Vice Chair George Dodge (D-Santa Rosa)

House Agriculture & Water Committee
Chair Bill Gomez (D-La Mesa)
Vice Chair Candie Sweetser (D-Deming)

House Business & Industry Committee
Chair Debbie Rodella (D-Espanola)
Vice Chair Patricio Ruiloba (D-Albuquerque)

House Consumer & Public Affairs Committee
Chair Eliseo Alcon (D-Milan)
Vice Chair Patricia Roybal Caballero (D-Albuquerque)

House Education Committee
Chair Stephanie Garcia Richard (D-Los Alamos)
Vice Chair Andres Romero (D-Albuquerque)

House Energy, Environment & Natural Resources Committee
Chair Matthew McQueen (D-Santa Fe)
Vice Chair Nathan Small (D-Las Cruces)

House Health and Human Services Committee
Chair Deborah Armstrong (D-Albuquerque)
Vice Chair Elizabeth Thomson (D-Albuquerque)

House Judiciary Committee
Chair Gail Chasey (D-Albuquerque)
Vice Chair Javier Martinez (D-Albuquerque)

House Labor & Economic Development Committee
Chair Bill McCamley (D-Mesilla)
Vice Chair Linda Trujillo (D-Santa Fe)

House Local Government, Elections, Land Grants and Cultural Affairs Committee
Chair Miguel Garcia (D-Albuquerque)
Vice Chair Daymon Ely (D-Corrales)

House State Government, Indian and Veterans Affairs Committee
Chair Georgene Louis (D-Albuquerque)
Vice Chair Rodolpho Martinez (D-Silver City)

House Taxation and Revenue Committee
Chair Jim Trujillo (D-Santa Fe)
Vice Chair Carl Trujillo (D-Santa Fe)

House Transportation, Public Works and Capital Improvements Committee
Chair Roberto Gonzales (D-Taos)
Vice Chair Antonio Maestas (D-Albuquerque)

House Enrolling & Engrossing A Committee
Chair Debra Sarinana (D-Albuquerque)

House Enrolling & Engrossing B Committee
Chair Angelica Rubio (D-Las Cruces)

House Rules & Order of Business Committee
Chair Antonio Maestas (D-Albuquerque)
Vice Chair Debbie Armstrong (D-Albuquerque)